October 17, 2022

Board met in regular session at 8:30 a.m. Members present Diana Dawley, Jason Roudabush and Merle Doty.

Chairman Dawley led the pledge of allegiance.

Moved by Doty, 2nd by Roudabush to approve agenda. 3 ayes. Motion carried.

8:35 a.m. Bob Wilhelm, Maintenance Director met with board for quarterly meeting.

Moved by Roudabush, 2nd by Doty to approve October 13, 2022, board minutes. 3 ayes. Motion carried.

Moved by Doty, 2nd by Roudabush to authorize Chairman Dawley to sign lease agreement for office space between Poweshiek County and CICS. 3 ayes. Motion carried.

Moved by Roudabush, 2nd by Doty to approve Resolution #2023-13 approving compensation for election support staff, TM runner at a rate of \$11.00 per hour. 3 ayes. Motion carried.

Resolution #2023-13 Compensation of Members of Election Boards

WHEREAS, Iowa Code § 49.20 authorizes the county board of supervisors to establish the compensation of members of election boards, and

WHEREAS, the Poweshiek County Board of Supervisors does acknowledge the importance of Precinct Election Officials and Support Staff in the Election Process.

WHEREAS, the Poweshiek County Board of Supervisors approved, by Resolution #2022-32, on February 10, 2022 an hourly compensation for precinct election officials as follows:

Precinct Election Official	\$11.00 per hour
Precinct Election Official – Chair or Co-Chair	\$12.00 per hour

WHEREAS, the Poweshiek County Board of Supervisors additionally approve the following rate for support staff, Election TM Runner at \$11.00 per hour effective for the 2022 elections.

WHEREAS, the Poweshiek County Board of Supervisors approves a mileage rate for all election workers that travel for service in an election following the standard county mileage reimbursement rate.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Poweshiek County Board of Supervisors hereby adopts the compensation recommendations for the previously listed workers.

Dated this 17th day of October 2022.

POWESHIEK COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS Diana Dawley, Chairman Jason Roudabush, Vice Chairman Merle Doty, Member Attest: Melissa Eilander, Poweshiek County Auditor

9:56 a.m. Moved by Doty, 2nd by Roudabush to adjourn. 3 ayes. Motion carried.

Melissa Eilander, Poweshiek County Auditor

Diana Dawley, Chairman